Cambridge English: First (FCE) examination

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started
This course is currently closed
The Cambridge English: First (FCE) examination is an internationally recognized English language proficiency test. It is part of the Cambridge English Qualifications, which are a series of examinations developed by Cambridge Assessment English. The FCE is designed to assess a person’s ability to use English in various real-life situations, both in written and spoken communication. The FCE is targeted at learners of English who have reached an upper-intermediate level of proficiency. The test evaluates four language skills: Reading, Writing, Listening, and Speaking. It assesses candidates’ abilities to understand and produce both written and spoken English, and it is widely accepted by employers and educational institutions around the world as evidence of language proficiency. The FCE consists of four papers:
  1. Reading and Use of English: This paper tests your reading comprehension skills and your ability to use English grammar and vocabulary in context.
  2. Writing: This paper assesses your ability to write different types of text, such as essays, reports, and letters.
  3. Listening: This section evaluates your listening comprehension skills through a variety of audio materials.
  4. Speaking: In the speaking test, you are expected to engage in face-to-face communication with an examiner, demonstrating your ability to express yourself coherently and interact effectively in English.
Skip to content